kfhunter's blog

2017 APLA Merit Award Nominations Now Being Accepted

Nominations for the 2017 APLA Merit Award are now being accepted.

Presented at the Banquet during the Annual Conference, the APLA Merit Award honours an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to library services in the Atlantic Provinces.

Membership Has Its Rewards!

Did you know that APLA is a member of the Partnership, Canada’s national network for provincial and territorial library associations? Being a member of the Partnership gives APLA members lots of great benefits including professional development support and opportunities through the Education Institute, the Continuing Education Certificate Program, and the Partnership journal, access to job postings on the Job Board, and much more. Plus you can buy cool book-related swag at the Library Marketplace and get some great deals at Perkopolis!

Winner of the 2016 Margaret Williams Trust Fund Award

The Board of Trustees for the Margaret Williams Trust Fund Award have presented the 2016 award to Jane Hawco in the amount of $1,500. The award was established in 1984 to promote the development of librarianship in Newfoundland and Labrador. The annual award is in the memory of long-standing Memorial University Librarian, Margaret Williams. 

Subscribe to RSS - kfhunter's blog